The “I’m bored” post

So, I’m sitting in the waiting room while my mom is inside getting her passport renewed. It doesn’t take a mad genius to figure out that I’m going to be extremely bored. Hence, I get to bore you with my ranting.

First off, I’d like to thank everyone who has taken the time to read my blog and taken the time to comment, follow, or like it. A blogger’s only way of knowing he’s doing something right is when he gets responses. So, when I see my stats and know people are reading, I get a feeling of fulfilment.

Now, this isn’t my first blog or my first attempt at blogging. In the past, I’ve had a blogger account. (http://bikramkohli.blogspot.com), a tumblr account and a formspring account while I currently have FB, instagram, foursquare, Twitter, and WordPress as active. In short, I’m no novice to the world of blogging or social networking.

I’m not new to WordPress either. I interned with an online news publication that used the software to reach its audience. That’s when I fell in love with the concept that WordPress offers and decided to shift my blogging to the website. However, it took me a few years to actually reach a position where I’d be able to devote the time a blog requires. College can do that to you.

So, here I am…with my own blog today and high hopes for its future. Let’s hope I can deliver on them.

Cheers!

Served with a pinch of salt and a hint of lemon by,
Bikram

I have an opinion on this...

